top of page


ACT based Reynolds Racing have committed to a three-car line up for the 2021 Formula Vee Australian Series with all cars to contest the first round of the NSW Championship scheduled for 27 February at Wakefield Park Raceway.

The three-car line up will consist exclusively of Sabre 02’s with the third car recently arriving in the ACT from Queensland. The driver line up will include former Australian Series Champion Daniel Reynolds, NSW veteran Darren Williams and Perth based April Welsh. 

Team principle, Chris Reynolds, said that Reynolds Racing is excited to support three Sabre 02’s throughout the four round Australian Series set to be contested across Winton Raceway in Victoria, Sydney Motorsport Park New South Wales, The Bend Motorsport Park in South Australia and Wanneroo Raceway in Western Australia. 

“We are excited to be supporting three cars for the Australian Series and to have three top quality drivers like we do, I think we will be very competitive, we are hoping to again secure the Australian Championship.” said Chris 

“It’s great to see Daniel returning to the series where he will be trying to secure his second title, the quality of racing he displayed at the last round of the NSW Championship showed that he still has what it takes after winning one race and running in the top three all weekend. 

“We are also looking forward to continuing our support for NSW based Darren Williams who will be contesting his fourth Australian Series and we are very excited to welcome April Welsh from Western Australia who we think will be a real asset to our team driving the third Sabre.” Chris said 

“To have April Welsh joining us in 2021 is wonderful. April is one of the only female drivers on the grid and she is a great ambassador for our category, I look forward to working with her throughout the year to help secure her maiden Australian Championship.” Finished Chris. 

Reynolds Racing is a multi-title winning Formula Vee race team based in Canberra with a proud history of supporting drivers in the Formula Vee NSW Motor Race Championship, Formula Vee Australian Series and the Formula Vee National Challenge. 

bottom of page